Paradise on Fire by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Paradise on Fire by Jewell Parker Rhodes

From award-winning and bestselling author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a powerful coming-of-age survival tale exploring issues of race, class, and climate change Addy is haunted by the tragic fire that killed her parents, leaving her to be raised by her

Sidelined by Kara Bietz

Sidelined by Kara Bietz

An emotional YA romance about small town secrets, high school football, and broken hearts. Julian Jackson has a short to-do list for his senior year at Crenshaw County High School in Meridien, Texas: football, football, and more football. He knows

Black: The History of a Color by Michel Pastoureau

Black: The History of a Color by Michel Pastoureau

Black–favorite color of priests and penitents, artists and ascetics, fashion designers and fascists–has always stood for powerfully opposed ideas: authority and humility, sin and holiness, rebellion and conformity, wealth and poverty, good and bad. In this beautiful and richly illustrated

Moonlight Rests on My Left Palm: Poems and Essays by Yu Xiuhua

Moonlight Rests on My Left Palm: Poems and Essays by Yu Xiuhua

Starting with the viral poem “Crossing Half of China to Fuck You,” Yu Xiuhua’s raw collection in Fiona Sze-Lorrain’s translation chronicles her life as a disabled, divorced, single mother in rural China. Yu Xiuhua was born with cerebral palsy in

I’ll Be Strong for You by Nasim Marashi

I’ll Be Strong for You by Nasim Marashi

This award-winning debut novel by Iranian journalist Nasim Marashi follows the lives of three young women in Tehran over the course of two seasons as they pursue their wildly different dreams even as they discover that it may mean breaking

Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds by Samira Ahmed

Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds by Samira Ahmed

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories. On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother,

Climate Chaos: Lessons on Survival from Our Ancestors by Brian Fagan

Climate Chaos: Lessons on Survival from Our Ancestors by Brian Fagan

A thirty-thousand-year history of the relationship between climate and civilization that teaches powerful lessons about how humankind can survive. Human-made climate change may have begun in the last two hundred years, but our species has witnessed many eras of climate

Once Upon a Tide: A Mermaid’s Tale by Stephanie Strohm

Once Upon a Tide: A Mermaid’s Tale by Stephanie Strohm

Catalog Copy: “A lighthearted adventure.” —Kirkus Reviews Princess Lana is the youngest ambassador ever to represent her underwater kingdom, Clarion, at the Royal Festival on land. And even though it means trading her mermaid tail for a clumsy pair of

Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW