Miss Blaine’s Prefect and the Golden Samovar by Olga Wojtas

Miss Blaine’s Prefect and the Golden Samovar by Olga Wojtas
“This absolutely delightful time-traveling murder mystery is perfect for fans of Jasper Fforde as well as Russian history fans who enjoy stories with a sharp sense of humor.” —Library Journal (starred review)
“Wojtas’ debut is every bit as lighthearted, levelheaded, inventive, hilarious, and altogether enchanting as its heroine” —Kirkus (starred review)
“Combines Jane Austen’s stylings with the satirical wit of Cold Comfort Farm” —The Scotsman
“A marvelous, laugh-out-loud farce” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

How High We Go in the Dark by Sequoia Nagamatsu

How High We Go in the Dark by Sequoia Nagamatsu

For fans of Cloud Atlas and Station Eleven, a spellbinding and profoundly prescient debut that follows a cast of intricately linked characters over hundreds of years as humanity struggles to rebuild itself in the aftermath of a climate plague—a daring and deeply heartfelt work of mind-bending imagination from a singular new voice. 

Joan Is Okay by Weike Wang

Joan Is Okay by Weike Wang

A sly, powerful, deeply moving novel about a female doctor forced by crisis to reckon with a life optimized for work, from the award-winning author of Chemistry.

The Good Son by Jacquelyn Mitchard

The Good Son by Jacquelyn Mitchard

From one of America’s most beloved storytellers comes the gripping novel of a mother who must help her son after he is convicted of a devastating crime. Perfect for book clubs and fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jodi Picoult–this novel asks the question, how well does any mother know her child?

Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW