Princess Knight: New Omnibus Edition by Osamu Tezuka

Princess Knight: New Omnibus Edition by Osamu Tezuka
Set in a medieval fairy-tale backdrop, Princess Knight is the tale of a young princess named Sapphire who must pretend to be a male prince so she can inherit the throne. Women have long been prevented from taking the throne, but Sapphire is not discouraged and instead she fully accepts the role, becoming a dashing hero(ine) that the populace is proud of.

The Milky Way: An Autobiography of Our Galaxy by Moiya McTier

The Milky Way: An Autobiography of Our Galaxy by Moiya McTier

Astrophysicist and folklorist Dr. Moiya McTier channels The Milky Way in this approachable and utterly fascinating autobiography of the titular galaxy, detailing what humans have discovered about everything from its formation to its eventual death, and what more there is to learn about this galaxy we call home.

Heatwave by Victor Jestin

Heatwave by Victor Jestin

A mesmerizing, “fiery page-turner” (Entertainment Weekly) about a teenage boy on summer vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire—in the tradition of Alice McDermott’s That Night and E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars.

Heaven: A Novel by Mieko Kawakami, Translated by Sam Bett and David Boyd

Heaven: A Novel by Mieko Kawakami, Translated by Sam Bett and David Boyd

With profound tenderness and sensitivity, Japanese literary superstar Mieko Kawakami turns her unique gaze onto the causes and effects of violence. Raw but revelatory, this novel stands as a dazzling confirmation of Kawakami’s standing as one of her country’s most insightful and compelling novelists.

Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW