When Langston Dances by Kaija Langley, Keith Mallett (Illustrated by)

$17.99

A young Black boy dreams of dancing in this exuberant, buoyant picture book celebrating the beauty of dance, and the wonder of Black Boy Joy—perfect for fans of Firebird and Crown!

In stock

SKU: 9781534485198 Categories: , ,

Description

Langston likes basketball okay, but what he loves is to dance—ever since he saw the Alvin Ailey Dance Company perform. He longs to twirl into a pirouette, whirl into a piqué. He wants to arabesque and attitude, grand battement and grand jeté. When he walks, the whole street is his stage.

With his neighborhood cheering him on, will Langston achieve his dream?

When Langston Dances by Kaija Langley, Keith Mallett (Illustrated by)
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW