This Woven Kingdom by Tahereh Mafi

$19.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9780062972446 Categories: , , ,

Description

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s first in an epic, romantic trilogy based on Persian folklore.

Long ago his grandfather had explained that on the day of his coronation, Kamran would receive two visits.

The first, from the Devil.

The other, from a Diviner.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.

The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom—and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir, this explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award–nominated superstar author Tahereh Mafi blends an intricate, absorbing world, steamy romance, and glimmering magic with Persian mythology.

This Woven Kingdom by Tahereh Mafi
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW