The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

$11.99

From Australia’s #1 best-selling YA author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy about Kiva, a girl forced to heal prisoners of war who must wager her life in a series of deadly elemental trials, all to save the rebel force’s queen. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.

In stock

SKU: 9780358669432 Categories: , , , , ,

Description

Everyone who goes to Zalindov dies. Everyone, that is, except Kiva.
Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has been waiting for a chance to escape Zalindov ever since she was forced to be the prison healer. When prisoners like the rebel Queen Tilda and the broken, mysterious new boy, Jaren, arrive at the prison’s gates, Kiva is the one to carve numbers into their flesh so their bodies can be identified when they die—as all prisoners inevitably do. The only solace Kiva finds is in the sporadic coded messages her family sends her.
But when a message arrives from her sister linking Kiva’s freedom to the dying rebel queen, Kiva is forced to wager her own life in exchange for Tilda’s in the Trial by Ordeal: a series of deadly, elemental tests that will mean withstanding the torments of air, water, fire, and earth. “Don’t let her die,” the message says. “We are coming.” But Kiva’s time is running out. Tilda is dying. And despite the help of her endearing assistant, Tipp, and the mysterious Jaren, Kiva can’t escape the terrible feeling that the trials are only the beginning of the horrors Zalindov has in store for her.

The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW