The Orpheus Plot by Christopher Swiedler

$7.99

A thrilling stand-alone adventure, now in paperback, from the critically acclaimed author of In the Red, which ALA Booklist said will leave readers “breathless,” about a rebellion that pits one boy’s past against his future.

This out-of-this-world story about fighting for what’s right, chasing your dreams, and believing in yourself is perfect for fans of Kevin Emerson, Yoon Ha Lee, and D.J. MacHale!

Lucas Adebayo grew up on a mining ship in the asteroid belt and has joined the Navy with big dreams of flying the most impressive spaceships in the galaxy. Lucas’s life in the Navy couldn’t be more different from the Belt, and he struggles to find his place among kids from Earth, Mars, and Luna. But when a group of rogue Belters rebel against the Navy and put everyone’s lives at risk, only Lucas will be able to lead the way to peace.

In stock

SKU: 9780062894458 Categories: , , ,

Description

A thrilling stand-alone adventure, now in paperback, from the critically acclaimed author of In the Red, which ALA Booklist said will leave readers “breathless,” about a rebellion that pits one boy’s past against his future.

This out-of-this-world story about fighting for what’s right, chasing your dreams, and believing in yourself is perfect for fans of Kevin Emerson, Yoon Ha Lee, and D.J. MacHale!

Lucas Adebayo grew up on a mining ship in the asteroid belt and has joined the Navy with big dreams of flying the most impressive spaceships in the galaxy. Lucas’s life in the Navy couldn’t be more different from the Belt, and he struggles to find his place among kids from Earth, Mars, and Luna. But when a group of rogue Belters rebel against the Navy and put everyone’s lives at risk, only Lucas will be able to lead the way to peace.

The Orpheus Plot by Christopher Swiedler
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW