The Legend of Skeleton Man : Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton Man by Joseph Bruchac

$7.99

This collection is perfect for fans of Ellen Oh’s Spirit Hunters, Holly Black’s Doll Bones, R. L. Stine, and every young reader who loves a good thrill.

In stock

SKU: 9780062747686 Categories: , ,

Description

A spine-tingling middle grade collection by an acclaimed author and Nulhegan Abenaki citizen that brings together Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton Man—two modern horror classics that will chill you to the bone. R. L. Stine, the New York Times bestselling author of the Goosebumps series, raved “This book gave ME nightmares!”

Molly’s father grew up on the Mohawk Reserve of Akwesasne where he learned the best scary stories. One of her favorites was the legend of Skeleton Man, a gruesome tale about a man with insatiable hunger. But ever since her parents mysteriously vanished, those spooky tales have started to feel all too real.

And things go from bad to worse for Molly when a stranger shows up one day and claims to be her great-uncle. A ghostly thin man who locks her in her room at night. A man who reminds her an awful lot of Skeleton Man. But he couldn’t possibly be the same person from her father’s tale . . . could he? It’s up to Molly to uncover the truth about this fearsome figure and rescue her parents before it’s too late.

The Legend of Skeleton Man : Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton Man by Joseph Bruchac
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW