The Insiders by Mark Oshiro

$16.99

An incisive, warmhearted novel of hope, community, and a hint of wonder, The Insiders is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, John David Anderson, and Meg Medina.

In stock

SKU: 9780063008106 Categories: , ,

Description

Award-winning YA author Mark Oshiro makes their middle grade debut in this queer coming-of-age story about three kids who don’t belong, a room that shouldn’t exist, and the year that will change everything.

San Francisco and Orangevale may be in the same state, but for Héctor Muñoz, they might as well be a million miles apart. Back home in San Francisco, being gay didn’t mean feeling different. But at Héctor’s new school, he couldn’t feel more alone.

Most days, Héctor just wishes he could disappear. And he does. Right into the janitor’s closet. But one day, when the door closes behind him, Héctor discovers he’s stumbled into a room that shouldn’t be possible. A room that connects him with two new friends from different parts of the country—and opens the door to a life-changing year full of magic, friendship, and adventure.

The Insiders by Mark Oshiro
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW