The Ghost Factory by Jenny McCartney

$24.99

A powerful debut novel set against the backdrop of the Irish Troubles… for fans of Roddy Doyle and Jezz Butterworth’s The Ferryman.

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9780008295493 Categories: , , , ,

Description

The Troubles turned Northern Ireland into a ghost factory: as the manufacturing industry withered, the death business boomed. In trying to come to terms with his father’s sudden death, and the attack on his harmless best friend Titch, Jacky is forced to face the bullies who still menace a city scarred by conflict. After he himself is attacked, he flees to London to build a new life. But even in the midst of a burgeoning love affair he hears the ghosts of his past echoing, pulling him back to Belfast, crying out for retribution and justice.

Written with verve and flair, and spiked with humor, The Ghost Factory marks the arrival of an auspicious new talent.

The Ghost Factory by Jenny McCartney
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW