The Brave by James Bird

$16.99

Perfect for fans of Rain Reign, this middle-grade novel is about a boy with an OCD issue and his move to a reservation to live with his biological mother.

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781250247759 Categories: , ,

Description

Collin can’t help himself—he has a unique condition that finds him counting every letter spoken to him. It’s a quirk that makes him a prime target for bullies, and a continual frustration to the adults around him, including his dad.

When the principal says Collin is no longer a fit at school, his dad decides to send him to live in Minnesota with the mom he’s never met. She is Ojibwe, and lives on a reservation. Collin’s dad has rarely talked about her. Collin arrives in Duluth with his loyal dog, Seven, and quickly finds his mother and his new home to be warm, welcoming, and tolerant of his numbers quirk. His own oddity is matched by that of his neighbor, Orenda, a physically challenged girl who spends time in her treehouse and believes she is turning into a butterfly. Soon, Collin’s own challenges take a back burner to stepping up for his only friend, and trusting his new family.

The Brave by James Bird
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW