Sovereign: Nemesis Book 2

$14.99

In stock

SKU: 9781682308240 Categories: , , ,

Description

“The sequel to her first book, Sovereign continues to the story of trans superhero Danny Tozer aka Dreadnought. It’s a few months after the first book, and Danny is firmly established in super-circles. But all is not calm as a classist billionaire and a TERF witch plot and scheme their own nefarious games, with Danny caught caught squarely in the middle. All while the Nemesis, the source of superpowers, looms closer to earth and closer to disaster. Aided by a diverse, queer cast of capes, Danny has to pull out all the stops and learn to fight smarter, not harder, if she’s to save the Earth, again.”

-Sylvie

In the vein of Perry Moore’s Hero, Sovereign is a YA tale of a trans superheroine and the sequel to Dreadnought.

The highly anticipated sequel to Dreadnought, featuring “the most exciting new superheroes in decades.” (Kirkus, starred review)

Only nine months after her debut as the superhero Dreadnought, Danny Tozer is already a scarred veteran. Protecting a city the size of New Port is a team-sized job and she’s doing it alone. Between her newfound celebrity and her demanding cape duties, Dreadnought is stretched thin, and it’s only going to get worse.

When she crosses a newly discovered billionaire supervillain, Dreadnought comes under attack from all quarters. From her troubled family life to her disintegrating friendship with Calamity, there’s no lever too cruel for this villain to use against her.

She might be hard to kill, but there’s more than one way to destroy a hero. Before the war is over, Dreadnought will be forced to confront parts of herself she never wanted to acknowledge.

And behind it all, an old enemy waits in the wings, ready to unleash a plot that will scar the world forever.

Sovereign: Nemesis Book 2
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW