Reaper of Souls by Rena Barron

$18.99

Power can be a gift or a curse. Crackling with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, this second book in Rena Barron’s captivating YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.

In stock

SKU: 9780062870988 Categories: , , ,

Description

“I couldn’t get enough of Kingdom of Souls. Wonderfully written, and full of dark magic and danger, it was a story I couldn’t wait to escape into. Highly recommended!”— Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she’s always wanted—at a terrible price. Now the last surviving witchdoctor, she’s been left to pick up the shattered pieces of a family that betrayed her, a kingdom in shambles, and long-buried secrets about who she is.

Desperate not to repeat her mother’s mistakes, Arrah must return to the tribal lands to search for help from the remnants of her parents’ people. But the Demon King’s shadow looms closer than she thinks. And as Arrah struggles to unravel her connection to him, defeating him begins to seem more and more impossible—if it’s something she can bring herself to do at all.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by spine-tingling tales of voodoo and folk magic, Kingdom of Souls was lauded as “masterful” by School Libary Journal in a starred review. This explosively epic sequel will have readers racing to the can’t-miss conclusion.

Reaper of Souls by Rena Barron
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW