Rainbow Revolutionaries: Fifty LGBTQ+ People Who Made History by Sarah Prager

$12.99

Now in paperback! For fans of Women in Science and Rad Women Worldwide, a groundbreaking, pop-culture-infused LGBTQ+ illustrated biography collection that takes readers on an eye-opening journey through the lives of fifty influential queer figures who have made a mark on every century of human existence.

Take a journey through the lives of 50 revolutionary queer figures who made history in this groundbreaking illustrated biography collection from the author of Queer, There, and Everywhere.

Did you ever wonder who invented the computer? Or who advised Martin Luther King Jr. on his nonviolent activism?

Author Sarah Prager and illustrator Sarah Papworth bring to life the vibrant histories of 50 pioneering LGBTQ+ people our history books forgot to mention. Delve into the lives of Wen of Han, a Chinese Emperor who loved his boyfriend as much as his people; Martine Rothblatt, a trans woman who’s helping engineer the robots of tomorrow; and so many more!

From athletes (Billie Jean King) to doctors (Magnus Hirschfeld) and activists (Marsha P. Johnson) to painters (Frida Kahlo), LGBTQ+ people have made their mark on every century of human existence. This book is a celebration of the many ways these hidden heroes have made a difference and will inspire young readers to make a difference, too.

Featuring an introduction, map, and glossary, this accessible biography collection is just right for fans of Women in Science and Rad Women Worldwide, and makes for the perfect read during Pride Month and all year round.

In stock

SKU: 9780063091061 Categories: , ,

Description

Now in paperback! For fans of Women in Science and Rad Women Worldwide, a groundbreaking, pop-culture-infused LGBTQ+ illustrated biography collection that takes readers on an eye-opening journey through the lives of fifty influential queer figures who have made a mark on every century of human existence.

Take a journey through the lives of 50 revolutionary queer figures who made history in this groundbreaking illustrated biography collection from the author of Queer, There, and Everywhere.

Did you ever wonder who invented the computer? Or who advised Martin Luther King Jr. on his nonviolent activism?

Author Sarah Prager and illustrator Sarah Papworth bring to life the vibrant histories of 50 pioneering LGBTQ+ people our history books forgot to mention. Delve into the lives of Wen of Han, a Chinese Emperor who loved his boyfriend as much as his people; Martine Rothblatt, a trans woman who’s helping engineer the robots of tomorrow; and so many more!

From athletes (Billie Jean King) to doctors (Magnus Hirschfeld) and activists (Marsha P. Johnson) to painters (Frida Kahlo), LGBTQ+ people have made their mark on every century of human existence. This book is a celebration of the many ways these hidden heroes have made a difference and will inspire young readers to make a difference, too.

Featuring an introduction, map, and glossary, this accessible biography collection is just right for fans of Women in Science and Rad Women Worldwide, and makes for the perfect read during Pride Month and all year round.

Rainbow Revolutionaries: Fifty LGBTQ+ People Who Made History by Sarah Prager
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW