Out of the Blue by Jason June

$17.99

From Jason June, author of the breakout teen debut novel, Jay’s Gay Agenda, comes Out of the Blue, a stand-alone LGBTQ dual POV rom-com that asks if romantic love is enough to conquer your way of life and everything you’ve grown up believing. Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Deep Blue.

Available on backorder

SKU: 9780063015203 Categories: , ,

Description

From Jason June, author of the breakout teen debut novel, Jay’s Gay Agenda, comes Out of the Blue, a stand-alone LGBTQ dual POV rom-com that asks if romantic love is enough to conquer your way of life and everything you’ve grown up believing. Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Deep Blue.

Crest is not excited to be on their Journey: the month-long sojourn on land all teen merfolk must undergo. The rules are simple: Help a human within one moon cycle and return to Pacifica to become an Elder—or fail and remain stuck on land forever. Crest is eager to get their Journey over and done with, after all humans are disgusting. They’ve polluted the planet so much that there’s a floating island of trash that’s literally the size of a country.

In Los Angeles with a human body and a new name, Crest meets Sean, a human lifeguard whose boyfriend has recently dumped him. Crest agrees to help Sean make his ex jealous and win him back. But as the two spend more time together, and Crest’s perspective on humans begins to change, they’ll soon be torn between two worlds. And fake dating just might lead to real feelings . . .

This sophomore novel from Jason June dives into the many definitions of the word home and shows how love can help us find the truest versions of ourselves.

Out of the Blue by Jason June