Once Upon a Quinceañera by Monica Gomez-Hira

$17.99

Jenny Han meets Jane the Virgin in this flashy and fun #ownvoices rom-com from debut author Monica Gomez-Hira.

In stock

SKU: 9780062996831 Categories: , , ,

Description

Carmen Aguilar just wants to make her happily ever after come true. Except apparently, “happily ever after” for Carmen involves being stuck in an unpaid summer internship. All she has to do is perform as a party princess! In a ball gown. During the summer. In Miami.

Fine. Except that’s only the first misfortune in what’s turning out to be a summer of Utter Disaster.

But if Carmen can manage dancing in the blistering heat, fending off an oh-so-unfortunately-attractive ex, and stopping her spoiled cousin from ruining her own quinceañera, Carmen might just get that happily ever after, after all.

Perfect for fans of Erica L. Sánchez and Abigail Hing Wen, this immediately accessible and irresistibly fun #ownvoices rom-com debut will spin readers into an unforgettable summer of late-night dancing, broken hearts, second chances, and telenovela twists.

Once Upon a Quinceañera by Monica Gomez-Hira
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW