Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders by Sarah Prager

$17.99

For fans of Little Leaders and Pride comes a nonfiction picture book celebrating 14 incredible LGBTQ+ change makers and forward thinkers throughout history.

In stock

SKU: 9780762475001 Categories: , , ,

Description

Kind Like Marsha celebrates 14 amazing and inspirational LGBTQ+ people throughout history. Fan favorites like Harvey Milk, Sylvia Rivera, and Audre Lorde are joined by the likes of Leonardo da Vinci, Frida Kahlo, and more in this striking collection. With a focus on a positive personality attribute of each of the historical figures, readers will be encouraged to be brave like the Ugandan activist fighting for LGBTQ+ rights against all odds and to be kind like Marsha P. Johnson who took care of her trans community on the New York City streets.

Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders by Sarah Prager
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW