Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights by Karen Blumenthal

$13.99

This YA nonfiction by award-winning author Karen Blumenthal reveals the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States—and how Roe v. Wade was only the beginning.

In stock

SKU: 9781250820600 Categories: , , ,

Description

This YA nonfiction by award-winning author Karen Blumenthal reveals the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States—and how Roe v. Wade was only the beginning.

Here is a journalistic look at the history of abortion perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.

Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women’s rights, Blumenthal examines the root causes of the current debate around abortion and the repercussions that have affected generations of American women.

As reproductive rights continue to be challenged across the country, Blumenthal’s eye-opening work remains an important and necessary read.

Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights by Karen Blumenthal
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW