It All Comes Down to This by Karen English

$7.99

A powerful middle grade coming-of-age novel set in a slowly integrating upper middle class Los Angeles neighborhood in the summer of 1965, from a Coretta Scott King Honor Award–winning author. Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Sharon M. Draper.

Out of stock

SKU: 9780358098539 Categories: , ,

Description

It’s 1965, Los Angeles. Sophie is the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents’ marriage is rocky. Plus, there’s her family’s new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. Then riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, and Sophie learns that life—and her own place in it—is even more complicated than she’d once thought.

It All Comes Down to This by Karen English
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW