Hazel’s Theory of Evolution by Lisa Jenn Bigelow

$7.99

In stock

SKU: 9780062791184 Categories: , ,

Description

Perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Raymie Nightingale, this tender middle grade novel that’s now in paperback from Lisa Jenn Bigelow, acclaimed author of Drum Roll, Please, follows a precocious girl whose life is turned upside down in her last year of middle school.

Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when she’s not hanging with her best friend or helping her two moms care for the goats on their farm, she loves reading through dusty encyclopedias. But as she enters eighth grade, Hazel finds herself without answers for the very first time. How can she make friends in a new school where no one seems to understand her? What’s going to happen to one of her moms, who’s pregnant again after having two miscarriages? Why does everything have to change when life was already perfectly fine?

As Hazel struggles to cope, she’ll come to realize that sometimes you have to look within yourself—instead of the pages of a book—to find the answer to life’s most important questions.

Hazel’s Theory of Evolution is a genuine, thoughtful, and ultimately uplifting novel about learning to flourish no matter what changes life throws your way.

Hazel’s Theory of Evolution by Lisa Jenn Bigelow
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW