Glitter Gets Everywhere by Yvette Clark

$7.99

Now in paperback, a heartwarming and witty standalone from an exciting debut author about a girl navigating a transatlantic move and her grief after losing her mother. Newbery medalist Erin Entrada Kelly said she “loved every page.”

Perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Leslie Connor, and Lindsey Stoddard, this poignant, funny standalone explores the heartbreak of losing a beloved family member, the fears of starting over, and the challenges of remaking a family.

After Kitty’s mother dies on an inappropriately sunny Tuesday, all Kitty wants is for her life to go back to “normal”—whatever that will mean without her mother. Instead, her dad announces that he, Kitty, and her sister are moving from their home in London to New York City, and Kitty will need to say goodbye to the places and people that help keep her mother’s memory alive.

New York is every bit as big and bustling as Kitty’s heard, and as she adjusts to life there and befriends a blue-haired boy, she starts to wonder if her memories of her mother don’t need to stay in one place—if there’s a way for them to be with Kitty every day, everywhere.

In stock

SKU: 9780063034495 Categories: , , ,

Description

Now in paperback, a heartwarming and witty standalone from an exciting debut author about a girl navigating a transatlantic move and her grief after losing her mother. Newbery medalist Erin Entrada Kelly said she “loved every page.”

Perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Leslie Connor, and Lindsey Stoddard, this poignant, funny standalone explores the heartbreak of losing a beloved family member, the fears of starting over, and the challenges of remaking a family.

After Kitty’s mother dies on an inappropriately sunny Tuesday, all Kitty wants is for her life to go back to “normal”—whatever that will mean without her mother. Instead, her dad announces that he, Kitty, and her sister are moving from their home in London to New York City, and Kitty will need to say goodbye to the places and people that help keep her mother’s memory alive.

New York is every bit as big and bustling as Kitty’s heard, and as she adjusts to life there and befriends a blue-haired boy, she starts to wonder if her memories of her mother don’t need to stay in one place—if there’s a way for them to be with Kitty every day, everywhere.

Glitter Gets Everywhere by Yvette Clark
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW