Extraordinary Birds by Sandy Stark-McGinnis

$8.99

In stock

SKU: 9781547601431 Categories: , ,

Description

For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, an acclaimed, heartbreaking and hopeful debut about a unique young girl on a journey to find home.

Eleven-year-old December believes she is a bird. The scar on her back is where her wings will sprout, and one day soon, she will soar away. It will not matter that she has no permanent home. Her destiny is in the sky.
But when she’s placed with foster mom Eleanor, a kind woman who volunteers at an animal rescue and has secrets of her own, December begins to see that her story could end a different way. Could she ever be happy down on the ground?
An extraordinary story about friendship, family, and finding where you belong, Sandy Stark McGinnis’s acclaimed debut is perfect for fans of Holly Goldberg Sloan and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Extraordinary Birds by Sandy Stark-McGinnis
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW