Chimerica by Anita Felicelli

$18.95

Down-and-out Tamil American trial lawyer Maya Ramesh fights to save a painted lemur come to life, and in settings that range from Oakland, California, to a Malagasy rain forest, becomes a champion for them both.

In stock

SKU: 9781732982017 Categories: ,

Description

In magical realist tradition Anita Felicelli’s satiric novel, CHIMERICA, looks at the inherent absurdities that drive systems of culture, power, and law. Fans of Marquez, Kelly Link, and Helen Oyeyemi will find CHIMERICA a spirited investigation of the ways in which art is codified and commodified—a contemporary philosophical, non-ideological, novel about art, originality, and American culture.

Chimerica by Anita Felicelli
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW