As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

$10.99

This heart-warming contemporary YA novel from the author of The Gravity of Us shows that sometimes you have to leave home to find it.

Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he’s excited to start his new life—where he’s no longer the closeted, shy kid and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents’ disapproval.
From the outside, Marty’s life looks like a perfect fantasy: he’s made new friends, he’s getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he’s even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can’t keep up the facade. He hasn’t spoken to his parents since he arrived, he’s tearing through his meager savings, and his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse. Will Marty be able to finally find a place that feels like home?
Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, Phil Stamper crafts another heartfelt, aspirational coming-of-age story.

In stock

SKU: 9781547608645 Categories: ,

Description

This heart-warming contemporary YA novel from the author of The Gravity of Us shows that sometimes you have to leave home to find it.

Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he’s excited to start his new life—where he’s no longer the closeted, shy kid and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents’ disapproval.
From the outside, Marty’s life looks like a perfect fantasy: he’s made new friends, he’s getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he’s even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can’t keep up the facade. He hasn’t spoken to his parents since he arrived, he’s tearing through his meager savings, and his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse. Will Marty be able to finally find a place that feels like home?
Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, Phil Stamper crafts another heartfelt, aspirational coming-of-age story.

As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper