A Song Of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown

$18.99

The first in the immersive, New York Times bestselling fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

In stock

Description

What Our Bookseller Says:

“Okay so let’s talk about how AMAZING it is to see a matriarchal society infused with magic, political intrigue, and danger (with a little romance, of course), because that’s what I was hit with when I read this book. The world building was amazing, the lore was fresh and beautifully rendered, and the characters were complex and imperfect in all the best ways. If you’re expecting a simple fantasy, maybe look for something else. This one tackles refugee crises, grief, mental health — to name a few facets. And there will be a sequel!!! Needless to say, I enjoyed this novel so much and am just on the edge of my seat to see what’s next in the city of Ziran!”

– Christine

What the Publisher Says:

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts Malik’s younger sister, Nadia, as payment into the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.

When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

A Song Of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW