A Curious Menagerie by Carin Berger

$17.99

With stunning collage artwork and a playful, animated text, this is a perfect choice for storytime as well as bedtime sharing.

In stock

SKU: 9780062644572 Categories: , ,

Description

From a flamboyance of flamingos to a mischief of mice, this gorgeous and unique picture book introduces readers to sixty collective nouns in a fun and unusual way. Illustrated with show-stopping collage art by acclaimed author-illustrator Carin Berger, A Curious Menagerie is a delightfully engaging read-aloud, perfect for fans of Kelly Bingham’s bestselling Z Is for Moose and Mike Twohy’s Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run.

In this extraordinary picture book, acclaimed and award-winning author-illustrator Carin Berger introduces readers to sixty unusual and engaging collective nouns, from an ambush of tigers to a loveliness of ladybugs. With stunning collage artwork and a playful, animated text, this is a perfect choice for storytime as well as bedtime sharing. A Curious Menagerie is just right for fans of Peter Reynold’s The Word Collector and Mac Barnett’s Triangle.

A Curious Menagerie by Carin Berger
Epilogue BCB

FREE
VIEW