1. Bloodmarked by Tracy Deonn

The powerful sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

2. How To Excavate a Heart by Jake Maia Arlow

Becky Albertalli meets Casey McQuiston in this sapphic Jewish twist on the classic Christmas enemies-to-lovers rom-com, as college freshman Shani’s internship is interrupted by a whirlwind winter fling.

3. The Feeling of Falling in Love by Mason Deaver

From the bestselling author of I Wish You All the Best, comes a new kind of love story, about the bad decisions we sometimes make… and the people who help get us back on the right path.

4. Our Shadows Have Claws: 15 Latin American Monster Stories, Edited by Yamile Saied Méndez and Amparo Ortiz

The worlds of these stories are dark but also magical ones, where a ghost-witch can make your cheating boyfriend pay, bullies are brought to their knees by vicious wolf-gods, a jar of fireflies can protect you from the reality-warping magic of a bruja—and maybe you’ll even live long enough to tell the tale. Set across Latin America and its diaspora, this collection offers bold, imaginative stories of oppression, grief, sisterhood, first love, and empowerment.

5. The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes

A sharply funny and incredibly moving YA debut about a queer Mexican American girl navigating Catholic school and familial expectations while falling in love and learning to celebrate her full, true self.

6. I Kissed Shara Wheeler by Casey McQuiston

An exciting debut YA romantic comedy about chasing down what you want by the New York Times bestselling author of One Last Stop.

7. Tokyo Dreaming by Emiko Jean

Return to Tokyo for a royal wedding in the sequel to the New York Times bestseller Tokyo Ever After.

Holiday Gift Guide 2022: Young Adult
Tagged on:     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.